Looking ahead(too much?)

I’m still a newbie, so I have tendency to get ahead of myself. I’m so busy thinking about future goals that I don’t focus on the work at hand. I was so happy after my Sunday run (3.5 miles, NO breaks), I  started thinking about goals that might be years down the line. When I went out for my run today, the heat and humidity knocked me back into reality. My immediate running goal is still successfully completing this 5k race next month.

I just watched the end of Dancing with the Stars(one of the few reality TV competitions that I still watch), and I was happy that Nicole won. She was the best dancer, and she deserved it.

One more thing… GO BLACKHAWKS!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

