Hooray Garmin!

After a little bit of shipping drama, I finally got it! I now have a Garmin forerunner 305. I’ve gone out with it four times since Saturday, and I love it. I haven’t tried the Heart Monitor yet, but I think I’ll try it tomorrow(or Saturday). Right now, I’m using Garmin’s online training tools(Garmin Connect). I’m probably going to try a couple of other things(SportTracks?) to see if I like them better.

I’m about three weeks away from my next 5k, in Mt Prospect, IL (I’m actually going to be on vacation with my family, and this date worked well for me). I’m fairly confident that I’ll be able to improve on my time from last month(29:04), and I’m hoping that I’ll be able to get into my pace more quickly this time, and hold it.

I was supposed to have an audition this weekend, but after some thought I ended up canceling it. The only thing they’re doing this season that fits my Schedule is “Carmen”, and I’m not quite ready to sing Escamillo. Oh well. I’ll keep practicing, and get ready for the fall auditions.

Happy Bastille Day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

