More miles, and shot bloks?

I’m inching closer to six miles for my long runs. Sunday was 5.85, so my recently adjusted goal will be realized in the next couple of weeks. I didn’t think I would get to that distance until much later. I also tried Clif Shot Bloks during my run. They’re easier to get down than sports beans, but I feel like GU gels and Clif shots gave me more of a boost. Next week, I’ll try a different flavor of clif shots(vanilla, also caffeine-free), and hopefully I’ll cross the six-mile threshold. I’m about three weeks away from my third 5k, so getting to six miles will hopefully give me the confidence(and fitness) to lower my PR(26:46) even more. We’ll see.

Have a great week everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

