East Haven Community Classic 5k

I ran the East Haven Community Classic 5k in East Haven, CT this morning,hoping for a big PR. I ran a 5k last Saturday, and finished in 25:59, but I started at the back of the pack after missing the starting whistle. I was hoping for 24:XX. The weather was great, 67 degrees with low humidity, with a slight breeze. I really wanted to get out to a strong start, so I went out faster than last weekend. I wsn’t able to keep my early pace for the entire race, and my final time was:

25:25(a new PR)

My splits were:
Mile 1: 7:51
Mile 2: 8:13
Mile 3: 8:08
Final .16: 1:13

The course may have been a little long, so hopefully I can go sub 25 in my next race, which is a few weeks away. Thanks for reading my race report!

Race Shirt #4. Another Cotton shirt, but still cute.
This entry was posted in Race Reports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

