Going long(er)

Yesterday, I went out for 7.5 miles at an easy pace. Hopefully, by the end of the year, I’ll hit double digits. Maybe even by Thanksgiving! I have another 5k in a few weeks, and then from there I’m stepping up to longer races for a little while. I’m registered for a 5 mile race on 12/4(although I might have to switch to one on Thanksgiving Day), and then I’m going to try a 10k in January, a 10 mile race at the end of February, and my first Half Marathon on 4/2. I’m already registered for the Half(registration for the other two hasn’t opened yet). I’m looking forward to stepping up my training, and adding a lot more miles. I’ve been trying to add miles slowly over the last few weeks. I would love to be up to 50 miles/week by the time next April rolls around, but we’ll see how things go this winter. That’s a BIG jump from my current mileage, but if I keep adding a little bit at a time, I should be able to get to that point without risking injury. Have a wonderful week, everyone!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

