20 Miler

I ran my first 20 miler today! I was pleasantly surprised at how good I felt today. I’m actually starting to feel like I’m a little more prepared to run a marathon. I’m certainly not ready yet, but this is definitely a big step in the right direction. I still think I might tweak my finish time goal(or ditch it completely). The McMillan calculator might show it as being feasible, but I think it’s fairly ambitious. My run next Sunday calls for 16 miles w/ 12 at marathon pace. I’ll have a better idea of what to do after that one(I hope). Enjoy the Oscars. Or the NBA All Star game. Or “Walking Dead”(that’s what I’ll be watching)!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

